spirograph journal

Untitled

At last! I finally made a hardbound journal using my Spirograph-inspired fabric, printed by the magicians at spoonflower.com

The first design was reworked after I ordered a small proof and could see where things needed fixing. This second version has more intense blacks, more colour contrast, and I cleaned up some of my insipid painting by covering it over with vector decals, textures, as well as cut-outs from other paintings of mine. I used Picmonkey, Gimp, and Inkscape. I also chose to print the design as a mirrored tile on Spoonflower, so on some of the journals the design has been flipped left-to-right.

Untitled

The Saltwater Craft Fair is looming on Sunday the 29th, and I have to focus on getting more journals and sketchbooks bound before then…it’s been very difficult to find the time to do anything, as I have been working more days these past weeks…

View original post 223 more words

Leave a Reply

